Department of Cultural Affairs, Government of Kerala


There are mainly four departments set apart for the promotion and encouragement of cultural activities in the state and they are Directorate of Cultural Affairs, Department of Archaeology, Department of Archives and Department of Museums and Zoos.

Cultural News

  • Kamukara Smrithi

    Bharat Bhavan in association with Kamukara Foundation organising a cultural event in memory of the great artist Kamukara Purshothaman on 25 May 2017 on 6.30 pm at Bharat Bhavan.